“What do you think?  Is it normal?

To go though life oh so formal?”

-Smith Westerns, “Weekend”

 

I think I have mentioned this before but I don’t work on Fridays so Thursday is my Friday.  I three day weekend sounds great but if you work ten hour shifts your first day off is probably going to be spent mostly laying around doing nothing.  I take a lot of naps.

This weekend I have a list of Things I Should Do.  I will, most likely, get to almost none of them.  I’m the classic example of good intentions with no follow-though.  A good book will call my name or I’ll get caught up in the ridiculous novel I’m attempting to write.  It happens every weekend.

Maybe I’ll sit around in the air conditioning because it’s going to be a million degrees and watch college baseball.  And eat popsicles.

