I put up my tree (and then put it back up after the cats knocked it over), I decorated the shubs with lights, I hung my Happy Holidays sign in my front door so where is the snow already?

I was honestly afraid I would not feel up to Christmas this year. Since September I have struggled with high levels of apathy and fatigue. Speaking, for several months, turned into this halting, stuttering ordeal that had me avoiding people altogether. Then, slowly over the past month, I’ve returned to myself. My speach is still irregular if I’m tired or stressed, but I don’t feel like hiding anymore. Some people feel depressed at the holidays but aparently Christmas lights and jingle bells are like an elixor of mental health for me.

So today, just three weeks before Christmas, and I’m returning to my neglected blog. I will try and post some photos of the decorations and the cats napping under the tree as soon as I figure out this new wordpress site.